2011 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 30,000 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 11 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

About Ludwig

Lending a helping hand where I can. . . My motto: If it is worth doing, it is worth doing well.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 2011 in review

  1. Linda G. says:

    Interesting stats. Blogger provides stats too; however, the stats wouldn’t be of much use to me because of how I am restructuring my blog into three archive blogs (2009, 2010 and 2011) and one main one, which I have begun fresh on January 1 this year.

  2. Hi Ludwig, I should have made more comments for all the times i have checked out your blog in 2011 than you would have surely have had more sold-out performances! Your blog posts are always so detailed, informative and interesting and I appreciate your taking the time to share your knowledge here. I am thinking of starting a separate blog (just for fun) this year and wanted to know which blogging platform you prefer – WordPress or Blogger? I know that this question may seem unusual since you are on WP, but figured I would ask anyway. This year I will leave more comment posts so you will know I’ve been here 🙂 Hapy New year, my friend.

    • Ludwig says:

      Thank you Beatrice, for your kind comments. From several years of blogging, and my own responses to other blogs, I know that comments are not a common response. I appreciate all I get because it shows that someone was really interested or had additional opinions or questions.
      Here at WordPress I have several blogs, I have only one on Blogger. There are advantages to both platforms, and I like them both. WordPress is a little more comfortable, and Live Writer supports WordPress pages but not Blogger pages, thus my preference tips more to WordPress.
      Happy New Year to you – and to all my readers!

      • Thanks Ludwig for your feedback, but i was a bit confused by your comment that Live Writer supports WordPress pages, but not Blogger. You see I compose all my posts in LiveWriter and then post to Blogger, so did you mean something else? When you said that WP was more comfortable did you mean for ease of use or options offered, etc.?

      • Ludwig says:

        Live Writer is great for normal post, both with WordPress and Blogger. Static pages, like my Resources or About page here can be created and revised with WL. WL does not do this for Blogger pages. Thank you for asking, this topic may need more discussion, I will prepare a post for Live Writer Basics.

Comments are closed.