Microsoft Survey

Have I been too critical, Microsoft?

The relationship between Microsoft and myself goes back nearly three decades. During that time I developed software for fun and for industrial applications,  Microsoft-manualsmuch of it for PCs, and mostly Windows PCs at that. Microsoft tools and software figured, and still figures, high in my “toolshed”. To show you, I dug into my archive for some illustrations, here a couple of books from the last millennium.

Often I have expressed admiration for the many Microsoft products that I have relied on. At times I have been outspoken in my opinions, “I calls ‘em as I sees ‘em”, as the expression goes. You may have seen some of my rants here at This ‘n That.

I am no longer in the Microsoft Developer Network, having retired from paid work some years back. But I still do have friends inside Microsoft, and there are many others there whom I hold in the highest regard.

I am still on a number of mailing lists. So it was no surprise when I got an email earlier today from Microsoft.

I did get a surprise, and quite a chuckle, however, when I tried to respond to it.

So first the email:

Microsoft-150601-2

Make your Voice Heard” it said boldly. Naturally I wanted to share my thoughts on the “products I love”.

And this is what I got by clicking “Go to Survey” or “share your thoughts”.

Microsoft-150601-3

Sorry, you are not invited to appear for this survey.” So the invitation to “Tell us what you think about Microsoft” was not meant to include me. Come on, my friends, I haven’t been that harsh in the past, have I?

Oh, well, my feelings are only bruised a little. Winking smile Angry smile

.:.

© 2015 Ludwig Keck

About Ludwig

Lending a helping hand where I can. . . My motto: If it is worth doing, it is worth doing well.
This entry was posted in Microsoft and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Microsoft Survey

  1. cedwards13 says:

    oooooh blatant etiquette faux pas to say the very least……OBVIOUSLY, they are not searching for truth….. 😉

  2. AlexO says:

    😀 😢 Sent by myself ably assisted by the late Steve Jobs.

  3. Beatrice says:

    Their loss, Ludwig.

  4. Beatrice says:

    Forgot to add that I thought this was a post about the forthcoming new Windows OS. I have already received notice that I was eligible for an upgrade, but prefer not to change.

Comments are closed.