AI is not for me

It is not something I do very often, but I did a free trial at an AI site. My thought was that paid AI might be better than the free versions. No, it wasn’t.

The hands are as mangled as in the free versions. In this example the face is rather poor, just look at the eye. I had not paid attention to the feet of people much in other AI images. Here AI clearly misses again.

What really surprised me was a recent search. AI seems to have crept into the search engines. It was a somewhat unusual business I searched for. To my surprise one popped up fairly close to home. I checked the address and could not find the business, so I called the number listed in the search result. It was not a working number. So search engines also “hallucinate”, making up fake results. That can really lead to trouble. When search engines become untrustworthy, we really have entered the twilight zone.

Of course, I will continue to check and see if progress is being made. I will skip searching for AI progress, however.

Addendum

After I published this post this popup came up:

WordPress has joined the AI bandwagon. What do you think of its tag recommendations?

.:. © 2024 Ludwig Keck

About Ludwig

Lending a helping hand where I can. . . My motto: If it is worth doing, it is worth doing well.
This entry was posted in artificial intelligence, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to AI is not for me

  1. lifelessons says:

    AI just another example of the dumbing down of the populace. Soon they will have it voting for us. “Artificial” should be the clue.

  2. kzmcb says:

    Haha definitely a food tag!

  3. PR says:

    It would be better if we could choose (like cookie settings) whether we want AI assistance or not!

Leave a comment