Nine Years

Anniversary!

I had not checked my WordPress Reader over the busy weekend, so it wasn’t until this morning that I saw the congratulatory message from WordPress on my ninth anniversary here.

Nine years ago I came over here on the behest of Microsoft when they were shutting down Spaces, their blogging service. It seems like just a short time, but in the cyber world it is eons. So much has changed, so many products, services, companies have come and gone. Just looking other at my categories I can see names that are now mostly memories: Image Composite Editor, Live Writer, Movie Maker, Photo Gallery, Photosynth, Picasa, Spaces, Live Services, Windows Phone. All of them supremely good tools or services, some are not completely gone and are still used by dedicated and enthusiastic users.

This blog, too has had its glory days. Early on I did most of my blogging here with tips and other technical articles. Then I specialized and spread out over many other blogs.

For me it has been a fun ride. I got to meet many other bloggers, some have become personal friends, I even met some in person. Yes, they are all real great people.

Maybe the time has come to re-awaken This ‘n That and share more here. I hope you, my friends and readers, will continue to stick with me, give me an occasional Like, and most precious of all, a Comment. I will try to do likewise.

 

Oh, and don’t forget my other blogs and websites.

Thank you all!


.:. © 2019 Ludwig Keck

About Ludwig

Lending a helping hand where I can. . . My motto: If it is worth doing, it is worth doing well.
This entry was posted in Blogging, WordPress. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Nine Years

  1. Prior... says:

    Congrats LK
    Nine years is a nice milestone
    Keep doing what you are fresh to do – ether that refers to other blogs it brings you back here to ring in the 10th

  2. Pingback: October 4th 2019 – Weekly Roundup of Members Posts | Blogging Meetup

  3. Linda G. says:

    Congratulations on your 9-year-anniversary.

  4. Vanessence says:

    Happy anniversary! 🙂

  5. Sartenada says:

    Congratulations. I have been blogging 10 years and never met another Blogger. I read your about-page and loved it. I have told in mine with a photo that I have been using computers since 1970!

    Remember to wash your hands!

    Stay safe and healthy!

Comments are closed.